Decision («Entscheid»)

 

After the investigation and the hearing, the KESB or the court makes a decision. It sends the written decision, also known as an order, judgment or decision, to the person concerned by registered mail.
This contains a detailed statement of reasons and information on how, where and within what period the person concerned can lodge an appeal against the decision (information on legal remedies). If no appeal is lodged, the decision becomes legally binding and can be enforced.
If the person concerned contests the decision, this appeal procedure may take some time. Therefore, the authority can implement the decision provisionally until the final decision of the court is available (withdrawal of suspensive effect).
In urgent cases, the authority can also decide on a superprovisional measure without first hearing the parties involved in the proceedings. There is no legal remedy against this measure for the time being.

KESCHA
Dörflistrasse 50
8050 Zurich

nfkschch

Consultations by telephone only
+41 44 273 96 96

Opening hours

Monday - Thursday

09.00 - 11.30 a.m.

14.00 - 16.30


Friday


14.00 - 16.30

Entscheid

 

Nach der Abklärung und der Anhörung fällt die KESB oder das Gericht eine Entscheidung. Sie schickt den Betroffenen den schriftlichen Entscheid, auch Verfügung, Urteil oder Beschluss genannt, per Einschreiben zu.
Dieser enthält eine ausführliche Begründung und einen Hinweis, wie, wo und in welcher Frist Betroffene dagegen Beschwerde einreichen können (Rechtsmittelbelehrung). Bleibt eine Beschwerde aus, wird der Entscheid rechtskräftig und kann vollstreckt werden.
Fechten Betroffene den Entscheid an, kann dieses Rechtsmittelverfahren einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen. Deshalb kann die Behörde den Entscheid vorläufig umsetzen, bis der definitive Entscheid des Gerichts vorliegt (Entzug der aufschiebenden Wirkung).
In dringenden Fällen kann die Behörde auch eine superprovisorische Massnahme beschliessen, ohne die am Verfahren Beteiligten vorerst anzuhören. Gegen diese Massnahme gibt es vorerst kein Rechtsmittel.

KESCHA
Dörflistrasse 50
8050 Zürich

nfkschch

Beratungen nur telefonisch
+41 44 273 96 96

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Donnerstag

09.00 - 11.30 Uhr

14.00 - 16.30 Uhr


Freitag


14.00 - 16.30 Uhr